Commencment

I have decided to start a blog as an outlet to keep my mind sharp with theological reflections (hence the title) and for others to benefit from them. It will also serve as a record and journal this attempt at bringing theology into practice in moving from the theoretical to the practical. This will be a place where my own wrestling with Scripture in my personal study and searching can find an outlet. I do not want to place labels on myself or my theology at the outset since this most often hinders communication and automatically will draw boundaries rather than facilitate communication and discussion. And I’m sure that if you follow along long enough you’ll catch on to where I’m coming from.

So to start off, one of my favorite mottos, and my goal in the blog is make this about “ever, only, always, God”

Leave a Reply

