Christ Alone…

Listening to the song “In Christ Alone” I’m struck again by how quickly my mind forgets the one who has has given me true life. I am grateful for songs like this that in an instant can bring Christ back into focus. Placing Christ in the forefront of my mind, restoring Him to the place of preeminence that He deserves and demands:

IN CHRIST ALONE

In Christ alone my hope is found…
What heights of love, what depths of peace
My Comforter, my All in All…

In Christ alone, who took on flesh…
Fullness of God in helpless babe…
Scorned by the ones He came to save
‘Til on that cross as Jesus died…
For every sin on Him was laid…
Here in the death of Christ I live…

Light of the world by darkness slain…
Up from the grave He rose again…
Sin’s curse has lost its grip on me…
For I am His and He is mine…
Bought with the precious blood of Christ…

From life’s first cry to final breath…
Jesus commands my destiny…
‘til He returns or calls me home…
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.

One Response to “Christ Alone…”

Leave a Reply

